Natural Indigo Vat in Your Home

2 Saturdays, Dates TBC! JULY, 2022 | 9:00 – 12:00 PST / 18:00 – 21:00 France (Michel Garcia) ZOOM Webinar | Slow Fiber Studios ANNEX | 1825 8th St. Berkeley, … Continue reading

Kanoko, Tsukidashi and Rasen 2-Day Shibori Workshop

2 Saturdays – DATES TBC! AUGUST 2022 | 15:00 – 18:00 PST / 7:00 – 10:00 Japan (next day) ZOOM Webinar | Slow Fiber Studios ANNEX | 1825 8th St. Berkeley, CA  This workshop session covers the historical and cultural background of Arimatsu Kanoko shibori techniques, Yokobiki Kanoko, Tsukidashi Kanoko, Rasen shibori and their variations. Adaptation and exploration of techniques will … Continue reading

INDIGO: Persicaria Tinctoria, Dried Leaves for Dye Vat, Fresh Leaves Extraction, Compost (sukumo) for Quick Vat 2-Day Workshop

2 Saturdays, Dates TBC! September, 2022 | 9:00 – 12:00 PST/ 18:00 – 21:00 France ZOOM Webinar | Slow Fiber Studios ANNEX | 1825 8th St. Berkeley, CA This workshop is for those who love Persicaria tinctoria and for many who grow them. Michel will explore this indigo plant demonstrating a rare method using dried leaves of persicaria to … Continue reading

Tesuji (pleated-resist), Yanagi, Hinode 2-Day Shibori Workshop

2 Saturdays, Dates TBC! SEPTEMBER, 2022 | 15:00 – 18:00 PST / Next day 7:00 – 10:00 Arimtasu, Japan ZOOM Webinar | Slow Fiber Studios ANNEX | 1825 8th St. Berkeley, CA for fully vaccinated people Tesuji involves hand-pleating, and the Arimatsu artisans have been ingenious in innovating a variety of ways to create dynamic designs on … Continue reading